Life After Cleanse

Since the juice cleanse, I have been trying to keep up with the SCD Diet.  It’s definitely hard as I’m not used to scrutinizing everything I eat.  And, it may come as a surprise that giving up bread is really hard.  I don’t miss the cookies and cakes as much as bread, pasta and rice.

My skin has stayed about the same – a little more inflamed since the fast but not as bad as it was before at all.

So what have I been eating?

If you read Joy The Baker’s blog, you know that she did the Blue Print Cleanse and after, she made a vegan cream of mushroom soup.

I followed suit.  Because if it’s one thing I’ve learned is that for good food – do what Joy does.

There is nothing seemingly vegan about this soup.  It’s rich and most of all – creamy.

This was my first time experimenting with cashew cream and I am hooked for LIFE!  Mind you, I’m not a soup person.  I will push aside any bowl of soup for a salad monster or a sandwich.  But, this soup takes the no-grain-no-sugar-no-flour cake.

And it seems like lately my life meals aren’t complete without an apple (I’ve turned into Dorry) and some sauteed spinach.

More news – my life hasn’t been on pause lately.  I’m going to do the hydrogen breath test.  If it is SIBO, I am likely going to start taking Rifaximin (Xifaxan) to see if this can be cured/helped.  I will keep you all updated.

If you or any loved ones deal with any type of stomach, intestinal, or internal problems, you have to know that a lot of damage has been done by the past.  So, time is necessary to heal what has been broken.

Be good to your insides and I have faith that you will glow on the outside.

What do you eat on a daily basis?  Do you believe in the apple-a-day theory/rule?  How are you good to your physical or emotional insides?

9 Comments

Filed under Health, Life, Uncategorized, Vegan, Vegetarian

9 responses to “Life After Cleanse

  1. I love the apple a day theory! I really believe apples are so good to fill you up, add a sweet crunch, and packed full of nutrients. I eat a very clean diet for the most part – veggies, fruits, some beans, lentils, lots of almonds and walnuts. And water! I drink as much as I can.

  2. I have been eating an apple a day and I notice a change in my appetite and my energy levels!!

  3. Apples are definitely a go-to snack that I always love! I try to be good to my insides by snacking on fruits and veggies and eating less processed foods!

  4. turning into dorry is a good thing, hehe! we love her. I’m so interested in your hydrogen test, keep me posted!

  5. I’m glad you are doing better…I used to eat an apple a day but it’s been a while since I’ve had one at all…

    I eat way more vegetables than fruits these days. I guess I do things in cycles??

  6. i’ve never tried sauteed spinach before, but i think i will now!!
    there’s nothing i eat on a daily basis, but this summer i ate cereal for breakfast every. single. day. how boring!!

  7. I eat salsa, carrots, hummus and popcorn every day. (great spread right?) I think variety is so important for balanced nutrients in the body and I wish I had more

  8. Thanks for bringing that soup to my attention. I must make it.

  9. I eat a veggie with both lunch and dinner every day. Gotta eat my greens! 🙂

Leave a comment