Pants On The Ground

I have this feeling every single time I come back from the courts.

(Mind you – this is what I see at COURT.  I have really no problem what you do outside of that.)

1.  Pants have a waist-line, not a below-the-ass-line.  Pants should fit.  Five feet of fabric should not gather by your ankles.  Also, maybe if you pulled up your pants, you would only have 4 feet of fabric.  Belts serve a purpose.  And that purpose is not only to show off the brand name of the belt.  And no, your buckle need not be that large.  If you have to hold onto your pants while talking to someone, there is something wrong with your pants.

2.  T-Shirts should not be worn to Court.  If it is a necessity, T-shirts should not also serve as a dress.  T-shirts should not come down to your knees.  T-shirts should not be tucked into your below-the-ass-line pants.  At that point, there is no point.

3.  Clean your nails.  Make sure your nails are all one length.  I don’t know what purpose a long pinky nail serves other than to make me question what you do with your free time that got you to court today.

4.  To the guy with the wrist piercing – sick!  I almost threw up seeing where the two holes had dried up and possibly gotten infectious.  Oh my GOD – see a doctor ASAP!

5.  Ladies, I don’t need to see your ladies.  Cleavage is not okay at court.  The judge will not reduce your fine/sentence/self-loathing if you show more cleavage.  And I know cleavage.  I don’t mind the peek – it happens.  I’m talking about the I-can-see-the-top-of-your-bra-cup kind of cleavage.  It is not pretty.

6.  Just like bras, curlers are an inside thing.  Like, inside your bathroom for only you to see thing.  Curlers are not a fashion statement.  Curlers are merely a step to a final result.  Curlers do not look cute with headbands.

7.  House slippers are meant only for the house.  A court room isn’t your house.  Therefore, house slippers do not belong in the court room.

Happy Friday everyone!    🙂

What is your fashion/grooming pet peeve?  You must have one.  And, own up – do you do any of the above – at a courthouse?!

22 Comments

Filed under Life

22 responses to “Pants On The Ground

  1. Haha! This is hilarious. I’m sure the exact same things would annoy me too! Especially the wrist piercings…GROSS!

  2. ahhhhh…. makes me miss south florida. gotta love people’s silly shenanigans =) It makes a good post/story at least!!!

    Have a great weekend doll!

  3. Funny…and yet all true! The pants on the ground thing drives me batty!

  4. Hilarious!!!
    Are you sure you weren’t in Charlotte, NC today? It sounds like a crowd of our… um … ahem … delinquents.

    My pet peeve is seeing people out in their pajama pants at the grocery store, or worse. PJs and slippers are meant for your house. I see this all. the. time.
    Really girls, would it be so hard to put on some yoga pants instead? Still casual. Still feels pretty much like PJs. Looks much more acceptable for running errands. Gah!

    ~

  5. curlers?? this whole list had me laughing (except the wrist pierce – ew!) and I’ve seen it too… when I worked downtown there were two food carts we loved to go to – they were right outside the courthouse… we LOVED to people watch at lunchtime. people joke that much like “church clothes” people have “court clothes”… maybe those you saw today didn’t get that memo… 🙂

    another one… bangs and long hair that gets in your face, so that you permanently have your neck and head tilted, and you’re always flipping it.

  6. ur so funny!!! i never do those things in court Thanks GOD! and pet peeve is the sagging jeans or skinny jeans on guys…ew!

  7. I’d always laugh at how many domestic situations involved men/women that had neck tats of names of ex-gf/bfs —and often not even the name of the current person they’re with. I remember vividly one conversation an attorney had with his client about wearing appropriate pants. Haha. Love this.

  8. LOL! I was wondering about the whole “pants on the ground” tweet. haha. Now I get it. and yes, people need to learn how to dress properly.

  9. haha this made me laugh and brightened my friday 🙂 have a great weekend!

  10. Hahahhaha. Love this. Made me laugh. The piercing makes me want to vomit! I agree with all of these pet peeves – especially at the court. Get it together, people!

  11. Haha, I love this! I totally agree with all of these… and I love the comparison of bras/curlers…. very nice!

  12. Great post, people definitely need to learn to dress better.

  13. hmmm the last time I was at the courthouse was when I was getting married. So no, I haven’t done any of that. I have no piercings (other than ear lobes) and I keep my nails short.

    My pet peeve is people who are in a damn hurry when they drive. It’s like really- you are putting your life at risk so you can get home 5 minutes early? Where the hell do you have to be that you are willing to DIE to get there faster?

    But that’s just me.

  14. WRIST piercing?! Ewwww! I saw someone with the back of their neck pierced once… I almost threw up!

  15. Pingback: Lindsay Loves 6 | The Lean Green Bean

  16. I laughed about 10 times while reading this. I totally agree!! What really gets me is when men or women wear flip-flops and drag their feet on the ground. So, not only do I often have to look at visually unattractive feet, but I have to listen to them too!! So annoying.

  17. this post is funny because it is true and it is horrifying since it is true all at the same time; you’re great

  18. Love #3!!! I was thinking the same thing. I am kinda envious of your people watching you get to experience on the daily, it’s kinda like wal-Mart meets Law & Order.

  19. There is just no excuse for the low-hanging pants! It’s never been cool, even in 1996. Just no.

  20. Maybe boys with pants so low need to be told where that trend originated and what it means. How many of these ‘cool dudes’ would wear their pants that way if they new it was a prison signal that you were willing to be the ‘girl’?

Leave a Reply

