ABC’s of ME!

Age:  28 – almost 29 (July).

Bed size:  King – and I can never go back.  Even with the king-size bed, I sleep smack dab in the middle.  So really it’s always a twin for Binks.

Chore you hate:  Laundry.  I can never get the timing right.  And, I don’t have the patience.  That’s why it’s Binks’ chore. The chore I hate that I do is cleaning the toilet.  Once you live with a guy, you will understand.

Dogs:  One Dobie/Boxer – Wall-E  I could dedicate an entire blog to him and the reasons I love him.  🙂

Essential start of your day:  Breakfast.  I cannot function without it now.  If you can believe it, I’m not a huge coffee drinker.  I like it and will have it but don’t need it!

Favorite color:  BLACK – unapologetically black!

Gold or silver:  Gold.

Height:  5’4″

Instruments I play:  I know one portion of one song on the piano.  Moonlight Sonata.  The first line.  Yep, that’s my claim to artistic fame.

Job title:  Managing Attorney

Kids:  See “D” above.

Live:  Dallas, TX.  I grew up in Dallas, and left to Austin and to Oklahoma for school and law school, respectively.  I’m not sure if I’m in love with Dallas.  I think it’s still growing on me.

Mom’s name:  Mary.  But it will always by “Lady” to me – just b/c that’s what I call her.

Nicknames:  Hitler.  Olie.  It depends on the day.

Overnight hospital stays:  Thank goodness no.  I’m so appreciative that this has never happened – no matter the reason.

Pet peeve:  Chewing food too loudly.  Ugly/ravenous public eating.  Sound of nail-biting.  Dirty nails.  Boys with long nails.  Slow walkers.  Slow drivers on the left lane of the highway.  Bad breath.  B.O.  People talking loudly/yelling on the phone in public places.  Rude people.  Intolerance.  Racism.  Bigotry.  Anything where one person thinks they or a group of people are better or deserved of more than another person or group of people.

Quote from a movie:  I am incapable of picking one so here goes:

–  “You poop into my butt hole and I poop into your butt hole… back and forth… forever.” – Me and You and Everyone We Know  (If you have not seen this move – see it!  Wonderful in every way!)

–  “He loves me!  And that is worth everything!” – Moulin Rouge

–  “I am a golden god!” – Almost Famous

–  “I know it was you, Fredo. You broke my heart. You broke my heart!” – The Godfather: Part II

Right or left-handed:  Right.  I went through a phase where all I wanted to do was write with left hand.  It never worked out.  I did dumb things when I was a kid.

Siblings:  1 younger sister.

Time you wake up:  Anywhere from 7:30 – 8:00 a.m. depending on how many times I snoozed.

Underwear:  Never an option.  Yes and always.  Always clean.  Always covering.  No thongs for this girl.

Vegetable you dislike:  Cooked carrots – I can tolerate it in some foods (e.g. Thai curries, sambar) but as a general rule I avoid it.  The sweetness of the carrot with the texture doesn’t sit right with my tummy.

What makes you run late:  Sleeping in (I have a relationship with my snooze button), my iPhone, my Binks – time is not an object to him it seems, lunch prep.

X-rays you have had done:  My teeth.  My ankles – just to make sure nothing was broken, but rather, only twisted.

Yummy food you make:  Anything baking-related, it’s on like Donkey Kong!

Zoo animal:  Elephants.  My favorite animal – get the connection?

🙂

Have you seen Me and You and Everyone We Know? What’s something yummy that you make?  What time do you get up?  What time do you go to sleep?

11 Comments

Filed under Life, Uncategorized

11 responses to “ABC’s of ME!

  1. i loled the ugly/ravenous public eating 🙂 also, i HATE cooked carrots!

  2. Do you need a legal assistant? Hah. I could work for you and we could blog all day. I kid, I kid. 🙂

    I’ve never seen that movie but based on that quote maybe I should!

  3. *Sigh* Now I’m gonna have to steal this post and revamp it for myself. I love it! I haven’t seen Me and You and Everyone We Know but will check it out.

  4. I wish I were 5’4″, I think it is the perfect height! But nope, God decided to add 3 more inches to me, almost 4, and put me in a family of short people. Go figure!

    I don’t get people who don’t feel the need to wear underwear! Seriously, how do they do it?

  5. “One Dobie/Boxer – Wall-E I could dedicate an entire blog to him and the reasons I love him”

    I’d like to request a post on this please. 🙂

  6. Haha, Hitler?! I’m really picky about cooked vegetables- some are better cooked, some are not!

  7. Um Hitler is your nickname? I want the story!!!

  8. I pawn off laundry on my husband, he’s so much better at it!
    And I think you should move back down to austin….just sayin. hehe!

  9. I loved reading your answers. We really need to get a group together in Dallas soon…I’m going to plan something!

  10. thanks for sharing!!! I second what Dorry said, us Dallas bloggers need a get together! 🙂

Leave a Reply

