Rangers + Raw Roons

The Rangers lost again yesterday….the situation is looking bleak…

So, towards the 6th inning, I started making some raw macaroons.  I don’t know whether that was a logical next step but it sure was yummy!

I started out like this:

Then it turned to this:

I’d say this is somewhere in the middle of almond pieces and nut butter.  Where in the middle – I’m not quite sure!

Then, I mixed it with this, that, the other and then its mother, and got this:

Why my pinky finger sticks out and can’t join the rest of my other fingers?  I have no idea!  (I really did try to smush them all together – but no go.)

Eyes on the prize – the raw macaroon was DELICIOSO!  Will definitely make again!

*Note: I do not have a dehydrator so I put my sheet of macaroons in the oven with the light on.

Well, this morning when I went back to the apartment for lunch, I was walking up the stairs to our third floor and noticed that there was a strong burning smell wafting in the general area.

My first thought and impulse – OMG the apartment is on fire because the oven light must have gotten too hot and started burning!  So I rushed up the stairs (really it was just the same pace, but in my head it felt like I was flying up the stairs), and looked inside to nothing but dehydrated macaroons in a not-on-fire apartment and oven!

With that said, my neighbor needs to stop burning her popcorn.

2 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

2 responses to “Rangers + Raw Roons

  1. Thank goodness! All’s well that ends well!

  2. Mia

    Ooospy ,am glad there was nothing major!!

Leave a Reply

