The Best Revenge…

…is to live well.

Let’s just say it’s been a tough day and it is not at all work-related.

In a previous post (here), I talked about two friends I was hoping to start running with, which didn’t end up so well.  Well, this post is about those friends.

These two girls and I have been friends since high school (approx. 14 years).  We have been friends separately – I’m friends with one and the other – just not together.  At first anyway.  Overtime, I started incorporating them both together

Firs thing this morning, I found out today that these two girls have been ‘trash talking’ me during times that they get together.  Well, of course this came to my attention today from a mutual friend, and needless to say I was in a rage!  I think my cheeks are still red!

I have been through a lot with these girls – family emergencies, divorce, relationship problems, etc. – and I feel nothing short of betrayed that I am finding this out.  Also, it makes me irritated that I ruined my whole day thinking about this…

From what I hear, comments were made as to my marriage (“Oh, I bet they have a lot of problems”), my career (“I don’t think their business is going to do so well”), and me in general.  Of course these comments are mild compared to the other things said.

I, in Olie manner, confronted them.

They denied it.

I said I heard it from the person you two told.

No response from both parties.

Now, I don’t know if I’m more angry that they said the stuff or that they are deciding not to respond back.  I guess it’s best so I don’t get my panties in a wad (yes, I said that) and start saying things I shouldn’t say.

So, as I sat here fuming for the past 4 hours over this matter, I realized that the only person that allows me to be so affected by this is ME.  I can only let others bother me and get to me as much as I allow the same to happen.

So to the haters in my life:

Will I ever be free from you?  No.  If not these, there will be others who just won’t like me.

Will I let you get me down?  NO!

Is it easy to just let it go? NO.  But, I have two options: 1.  Keep processing the same information in my head with no result, or 2.  Move on!

So, here I go – onto bigger and better things.

Thanks for listening!

🙂

6 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

6 responses to “The Best Revenge…

  1. Mia

    Awwww, this is horrid, i think i wud be totally hurt too!
    Veryyy, and they did it in a lousy sense , not for the good of either or any , jus trashed u falsely, u know i think ur life wud be better without ”frens” like these!!
    And well they lost out on U!!

  2. Great stuff! And I’m glad you enjoyed my article on TSB Magazine! Living Well = BEST REVENGE!

  3. Thanks for visiting my blog! Sorry to hear you had a bad day. And you’re right, your life can only get better after moving on from this! 😀

  4. that sucks!!! sorry to hear they are being such B’s. but I think you got the correct attitude figured out by the end of the post! isn’t it amazing how much writing it down helps sometimes?! good luck…and remember, “never allow someone else be your priority while allowing yourself to be their option”…you can do better 🙂

    • You are soo sweet!!! I do have to admit when I find myself thinking about – I cringe a little. But, then I quickly bounce back because I have too many good things in my life to spend time concentrating on this B.S.! 🙂

Leave a Reply

