Thank you

Thank you guys so much for your wonderful support during this sad time.  My family and I are holding together and really just staying busy with funeral arrangements.  At first, it seemed like we were planning for something unreal but as the day gets closer to Friday (viewing) and Saturday (funeral), the less I can seem to handle without sobbing.

I don’t mean to make this a downer but I just wanted to be exactly who I am and how I am at this moment – vulnerable and tired – and let you know that I think it’s okay to be that way.  Sometimes being strong all the time is not the best thing.

Luckily, my mom’s whole family flew in from everywhere and she has a huge network of support at her house, which gives me a chance to wrap up other arrangements and write the eulogy that I have been putting off since I realized I had to do it.

I just wanted to thank you all for being so supportive and the kind words.  It really does help and I read it for comfort.

8 Comments

Filed under Life

8 responses to “Thank you

  1. You must be going through so much right now…both with your loss and your pregnancy. I’m so sorry my friend.

    Again, I’m here if you need to vent! Don’t apologize!

  2. ❤ You are stronger than you realize

  3. Oh girl, I am so sorry. I just read your last post and I really have no words for this. I cannot even begin to imagine what you’re dealing with. Know that you have our support!

  4. Thinking about you everyday and sending prayers. This is a beautifully written post, and I agree that you can’t always be strong. It’s important to allow yourself to feel the emotions. Lots of lots of love and hugs to you, sweet friend.

  5. Thinking of you–stay strong, we are here for you.

  6. You and your family are constantly in my thoughts. I am so sorry for you loss!

  7. Oh gosh. Lots of love & prayers for you & your family right now.

    I’m so sorry for your loss 😦

  8. Sending hugs and lots of prayers. I’m sorry for your loss.

Leave a Reply

