How I Do Art

If you follow me on Twitter, you know that I’ve been stalking most of the internet for house decor purchases lately.

I have some wall space to the right of my fireplace where I knew I wanted to hang some framed art – something that really represented Binks and I.

I found the perfect frames for the area at West Elm.

Most of my stalking revolves around Etsy.  Quite coincidentally, I found poordogfarm and I really fell in love with two pieces in particular.

I always refer to Binks as a Little Bird.

And he refers to me an as Elephant.

(Let’s say when we were dating, I took great offense to this at first because I thought he was just calling me fat.  But, after finding out the reasons, I realized how special it really is.  Plus, if he was making jokes, I’ll just squash that little bird with one leg.)

The classic prints look perfect in the frames.

I can’t wait to hang them up this weekend.

Where and how do you art?  Do you stalk Etsy?  What are some of your favorite Etsy sellers?

14 Comments

Filed under Life

14 responses to “How I Do Art

  1. oh I wish I was artsy like that. how about you me art and I’ll make you food??? hehe.

  2. I love Etsy! I bought my sister the cutest owl painting for our birthday last year for four bucks. Some stuff is really expensive, but I can usually find a good deal!

  3. this is totally cute 🙂 Both the story and the pictures!!

  4. Love the bird and elephant pics! The frames are great too…I’m so random on etsy. I’ve bought a few things, but tend not to stick to one artist. I’d say I have no art style that I gravitate to, but when I see something I like I know it for sure!

  5. those are amazing!!!! i love the elephant 🙂

  6. I haven’t given in to checking out Etsy because I don’t have time for another obsession! 🙂 I love the Little Bird and Elephant pieces…and nicknames. We all need an animal nickname!

  7. I love Etsy… it’s one of my favorite time killers during work… shhh… totally didn’t say that…

  8. eva626

    so nice artwork!…the only art i ever HUNG up was of a scenery made out of broken glass choryia (bracelets) pieces!

  9. OMG, cutest idea EVER!!! I love that you took your nicknames and used them for the frame ideas!!

  10. I LOVE these prints! I’m currently working on a gallery wall for my entryway and am definitely stalking Etsy for some good stuff to mix in with family photos, paintings that we’ve procured from abroad and other great pieces 🙂

  11. Absolutely perfect!! The prints are gorgeous… Etsy is a dangerous, dangerous place for me 😉

  12. Those are really really cute. I get sucked into Etsy too…

  13. kathleen

    i stalk etsy for baby stuff. especially toys because they aren’t made in china. and non-china made toys makes me happy =)

Leave a Reply

