Mojo

I’ve been flailing around on the blog lately.  I apologize.

But, my no-desire-to-cook has been going away and my ideas are coming back.  What’s also happened is that the doctor has said to stop the SCD diet before taking the SIBO test so that my hydrogen levels can be monitored based on my actual levels.

As I had nothing in the house as of yesterday, Binks and I went out for breakfast before work.  On our way to work, we always pass by The Egg & I.  It’s always packed and I had to see what I was missing.

Mind you, we went for breakfast.

Meet my breakfast:

I have been meaning to reveal this for a while, but never found the appropriate time.  I think this is the time.

I don’t like to order breakfast.  I don’t know what it is.  When I said, I never get French Toast anywhere, I also meant to say that I never really get breakfast anywhere.  I rarely go out for breakfast, but when I do, my first question to the waitress is: “Can I order lunch now?”

I love eating breakfast, but I never can bring myself to ordering it if I don’t have to.

I have problems.  Again, I apologize.

The club sandwich was delicious.  I finished a quarter of it and the fruit for breakfast.  Yum!

I saved the rest for later as snacks throughout the day.  I had another quarter at about 11:30 a.m. and then another quarter at 3:30 p.m.  Binks had the rest.

Who knew I could find so much color in a sandwich?!  🙂  I’m always game for a good club sandwich.

Binks, on the other hand, eats like a 5-year-old when offered breakfast.

If you take him to breakfast, there is a 90% chance that he will order something with chocolate chips in it.

I had a bite of his pancake and it tasted like chocolate chip cake.  A mix of a chocolate chip cookie with a fluffy moist cake.  It was pretty much perfect.

I will definitely go back.  But, I can’t make any promises that I’ll order breakfast.

Finally, I apologize.

Do you have breakfast issues at restaurants?  Or are you normal?  Do you like club sandwiches?  What do you order for breakfasts at restaurants?

15 Comments

Filed under Breakfast, Lunch

15 responses to “Mojo

  1. I almost never order breakfast out at restaurants either… for a couple of reasons… 1) we don’t usually go OUT for breakfast, as on weekends (my only opportunity to eat breakfast out), I’d rather be sleeping, or cooking something up in my own kitchen, in my pjs.
    2) Breakfast is too easy to cook, (I’d rather order something at a restaurant that I don’t/can’t make at home); but is also easy to screw up in restaurants (nothing is worse than ice-cold eggs! it’s happened more than once to me).
    Eh, what can I say? I’m particular. 🙂

    ~

  2. that’s exactly what I was thinking, very COLORFUL sandwich! 🙂 it looks GOOD. I love a good deli style sandwich.

    we love to go out for breakfast, and even when I’m anticipating a great breakfasty choice, I often get there and pick a sandwich or salad too! 🙂

  3. Hahhahahahah I love breakfast and often order it for lunch or dinner if possible! 😉

  4. i dont really goto restaurants to eat breakfast but that sandwich and that pancake look AWESOME!

  5. Your lunch/breakfast looks amazing!

    I am not into ordering breakfasts either—ick!

    I’ve occasionally ordered buckwheat pancakes, but I’m usually not impressed.

  6. I have breakfast issues with restaurants, too! And we so rarely go out for breakfast – unless we’re traveling – so I never really order breakfast foods. My go-to would be an egg white/veggie omelet with a side of fruit – healthy, can’t really mess up the order, etc. But I tend to go for a lunch item if I can!

  7. Breakfast is one of the few meals I don’t have trouble ordering, mainly because I can almost always find oatmeal and/or eggs on the menu, and those are 2 things that don’t give me a stomach ache!

  8. Hilarious! I’m just the opposite… I’ll order breakfast as long as we sat down before noon… or you know… whenever. I like making it myself, but some of the omelet combinations diners can come up with? I HAVE to try…

  9. OMG that club sandwich is making my tummy grumble, no joke! I would totally be down for one of those for breakfast, mixing it up is always fun.

    I love ordering breakfast for breakfast or lunch or dinner, it’s my favorite meal!

  10. Too funny. If breakfast is on the menu, I am getting it, no matter what time of day!

  11. I used to only eat breakfast at restaurants and when I was home, I’d eat last night’s dinner for breakfast. I’ve mellowed out now and I do eat breakfast at breakfast time and sometimes at dinner time too!

  12. I love eating out for breakfast with Ryan because he always eats like a horse so he orders EVERYTHING on one plate and I get french toast. Then I eat off of his plate too. 🙂

  13. Iv’e been craving spaghetti for breakfast. Is that weird?

  14. Pingback: Ooh La La. | OliePants

  15. Pingback: Behind the Beginning Scenes | OliePants

Leave a Reply

