Oh, It Is LOVE! {Giveaway}

Can I just say that I have some of the nicest and most caring readers anyone could ever ask for?!  So many of you e-mailed and commented with really great advice and personal stories regarding yesterday’s (very personal) post.  I was feeling much better by the end of the day.  LOVE was truly in the (blog) air!

It’s quite amazing how people you never met could show you so much LOVE when you need it the most.  Thank you, thank you, thank you!  And I truly do LOVE you all.

And I want to show you some LOVE in return.

About a month ago, LOVE came to Dallas.  LOVE by the name of Maddie and Alex.  This power couple is the brains and LOVE behind Love Grown Foods.  Love Grown Foods is really a granola movement – granola for everyone.  Love Grown Foods granola is gluten-free, refined sugar-free, trans fat-free, preservative free, and free of artificial flavors.  In addition to all this, Love Grown granola is DELICIOUS – it actually tastes like LOVE has been put into every oat cluster.  Ask Dorry and Lindsay - they know!

Despite our plans to meet up, scheduling issues kept us from meeting.  Despite this, Maddie still sent some LOVE my way.  (P.S. If you ever meet/talk to her, you’ll see – she’s quite LOVEly.)

So, in an effort to pass along the LOVE, Maddie has agreed to give some LOVE to a very lucky reader.  One lucky reader will receive the bag of their choice, along with mini bags of the remaining flavors so you can sample them all!

And, because you have been so good to me, I will send another reader TWO bags of your choice.  Now, keep in mind, I have already tore into the Cocoa Goodness so that’s out.  (Whoops!)

There are four other delicious flavors for you to choose from.

-  Apple Walnut Delight

-  Simply Oats

-  Sweet Cranberry Pecan

-  Raisin Almond Crunch

Take a look at the Love Grown Foods website and blog, the adventures of Maddie and Alex as they tour and promote their granola full of LOVE!

The following are many ways to enter for a chance to receive some LOVE yourself:

1.  Leave me a comment telling me what flavor of the Love Grown Food granola you would like to try.

2.  Leave me a comment telling me a blog post or recipe that you liked on my blog.

3.  Follow me on Twitter (@oliepants) and leave a separate comment letting me know.

4.  Tweet the following (@oliepants is giving away some @LoveGrownFoods LOVE!  http://wp.me/p16dO9-bJ ), and leave a separate comment letting me know.

5.  Mention this giveaway in a blog post and leave a separate comment letting me know.

6.  Follow @LoveGrownFoods on Twitter and leave a separate comment letting me know.

7.  “Like” LoveGrownFoods on Facebook and leave a separate comment letting me know.

Whew!  Is that a list or is that a list?!

You can comment until Friday, April 1, 2011 at 11:59 p.m.  I will announce the winner on Monday, April 7, 2011!

**This giveaway only ships to those in the U.S.!**

So, what are you waiting for?  Spread some LOVE!!

83 Comments

Filed under Breakfast, Giveaway, Health, Uncategorized, Vegan, Vegetarian

83 responses to “Oh, It Is LOVE! {Giveaway}

  1. Haha. I would have dug into the cocoa goodness as well! I’ll pick the raisin almond as a consolation prize. haha

  2. I haven’t had time to make any of your recipes but I loved the pot stickers you featured. I also loved yesterday’s post. Any time I read blog posts that seem personal it’s a better opportunity to grow as a reader. :)

  3. I linked the giveaway to my blog!

  4. The apple walnut sounds amazing!

  5. I already follow you on twitter. :)

  6. I tweeted about the giveaway!

  7. I LOVE love grown granola! My favorite is sweet pecan cranberry, so that’s the one I would choose!

  8. I tweeted about this giveaway!

  9. I already follow Love Grown Foods on twitter.

  10. I already “like” Love Grown on FB!

  11. ummm apple walnut sounds amazing…so does the cocoa. i think i’d be happy with any of them though!

  12. already follow you and them on twitter! about to tweet about it! :)

  13. Oooh, the raisin kind looks divine!

  14. I already follow you on twitter!

  15. I would love to try Apple Walnut Delight!

  16. And I am following you already on Twitter

  17. Pingback: Love Grown Foods » OliePants: Oh, it is LOVE!

  18. id love to try the cocoa one!

  19. im following love grown on twitter!

  20. im following you on twitter!

  21. Raisin almond crunch sounds amazinggg!
    Dying to try this granola :)

  22. All of their flavors sound so yummy. But I would love the sweet cranberry pecan!!!

  23. Well obvi my first choice would be the Cocoa Goodness, but since that’s out, my second choice would be Apple Walnut Delight. I LOVE walnuts :)

  24. I already follow you on twitter :)

  25. set2music

    Oooh! Nice giveaway. I’d love to try Raisin Almond Crunch.

  26. Oh goodness, definitely the Cocoa sounds fabulous! I may just have to go and buy myself some of this, haha! The Raisin Almond Crunch sounds pretty great too!

  27. Totally didn’t realize that I wasn’t following you on Twitter already until just now. But I’m following you now! :)

  28. Your banana walnut chocolate chip cookies look pretty fabulous! That’s a recipe I need to try!

  29. Hannah

    I would like to try the Raisin Almond Crunch!

  30. I have been seeing this granola everywhere! I want to try the cocoa goodness!!! :)

  31. Fun giveaway! I love their name :) You know I follow you on the Twitter

  32. And now I follow them!

  33. Would love to try the Raisin Almond Crunch

  34. I loved your falafel and I want to try your tempeh joes next!

  35. oops..meant like. and i follow them on twitter!

  36. i loved your woman’s worth post!

  37. Meagan

    I want to try Raison Almond Crunch!

  38. Meagan

    Tweeted! @vivalameaganx3

  39. Meagan

    I follow you on Twitter @vivalameaganx3

  40. Meagan

    I follow Love Grown Foods too on twitter

  41. Simply oats. I’m a boring granola girl =)

  42. Mmm! I would love to try the Apple Walnut Delight! I’m imagining it’ll be like an apple pie! And who doesn’t love that!

  43. Pingback: A leap of faith, y’all « Simply Shaka

  44. Cocoa Delight sounds delicious!

  45. Sweet cranberry pecan sounds yummy!

  46. double chocolate overnight oats look so good!

  47. I am following you on Twitter.

  48. I tweeted about the giveaway.

  49. I am following LoveGrownFoods on Twitter.

  50. I love all the love going around. Best granola yet!! I am savoring my last bag. Could really use some more, hint hint! ;)

  51. ohh I would love to try the raisin almond!!

  52. I “like” love grown foods on fb!!

  53. I would love to try the Simply Oats flavor, seeing as the cocoa is out. :)

  54. I would try the sweet cranberry pecan.

  55. I’d have to go with the apple walnut delight! Yum!

  56. Pingback: Day 4 + Decision | OliePants

  57. Angie Pond

    raisin almond crunch sounds awesome!

  58. kathleen

    i would try the original!

  59. I’d love to try sweet cranberry pecan! Looks so good!

  60. I follow Love Grown Foods on twitter!

  61. Love their granola- my fav is the cranberry pecan but I’ve never tried the apple!!!!

  62. JW

    I’d like to try the cocoa or the sweet pecan cranberry!

  63. JW

    I follow you on twitter. @butterjessfly

  64. JW

    I tweeted this giveaway! @butterjessfly

  65. JW

    I follow @LoveGrownFoods on twitter!

  66. JW

    I liked your overnight chocolate oats recipe!