Bake The Buck

Ashley has never steered me wrong.  Exhibit A.

After making my most recent pancakes and finding that I had extra buckwheat to spare, it was time to attack Ashley’s contribution to my Kitchen List.

Exhibit B:

Exhibit B.1:


That would be my trusty go-to (or to-go) bottle of dulce de leche.  I have been somewhat obsessed.  And, a little goes a long way.

Exhibit B.2:

Topped off with a spoon full of coconut butter.

I was pleasantly surprised with this creation.  The texture and taste of the bake is a mix of a dense and moist chocolate cake.  The bake is light on the sweet and packing heavy with the nutrients, including but not limited to buckwheat, chia seeds, flax, and banana.

I only made the following alterations/modifications: (1) added 1 whole banana instead of a half and (2) split her one cake into 2 baking dishes for 2 servings.  I was not hungry until lunch.

The above-referenced facts and exhibits clearly establish that Ashley has got it going on with this bake and her recipes.

I rest my case.

Have you tried any of Ashley’s buckwheat bakes? Have you tried any recipes from bloggers lately that you want to share?  I’m looking for additions to my Kitchen List! 🙂

15 Comments

Filed under baking, Breakfast, Health, Vegan, Vegetarian

15 responses to “Bake The Buck

  1. This looks awesome! I am a huge fan of buckwheat…I need to check out the recipes 🙂

  2. Anything involving coconut works for me 😉 Great photos.
    xo
    Mindy

  3. I love finding bloggers who have lots of great recipes! Look forward to checking out Ashley’s recipes. 🙂

  4. I have yet to try a buckwheat bake which is ridiculous! Especially since buckwheat is gluten-free. I need to get it together. On my grocery list: chickpea flour & buckwheat groats!

  5. do I see chia seeds? Of course I do! I love buckwheat too. I have yet to try her buckwheat cakes but heard GREAT THINGS!!!

  6. That bake looks so good! I LOVE dulce de leche 🙂

  7. I haven’t but I think I would LOVE to try it now!!! 🙂 And dulce de leche…. so bomb. I love when Starbucks has that as a flavor 🙂 Great idea!!

  8. I have a lot to learn! I am totally clueless on buckwheat! looks awesome though!

  9. I still haven’t used buckwheat and I’m not a fan of coconut at all (I know, I know – sacrilege!).

  10. These bakes are seriously SO amazing… I totally need to get back into making them! I’ve been figuring out good portable breakfasts to take to work with me, and I could microwave one up, pop it out, and transport it very well.

Leave a Reply

