No Knead Bread Is A Friend Indeed

So, since the invention of my Kitchen List, I have been on a mission to cook, cook, and cook.

First on my to-do list: Bittman.  😉

His no-knead bread really rocked the socks off much of the culinary world for many reasons.  First, because the art & science of bread-making is brought down to my level – the idea of making a beautiful artisan bread is now an easy reality!  Second, the bread is just damn good.  Binks and I have been eating this bread and butter for the past few days.  No judgment!

The process is easy.

Most of the time was spent allowing my new bread baby to bundle up and rest!

Your time and patience yields one of the best breads you will ever make!

My heart skipped a beat when I pulled this beauty out of the oven.  Yours would too!

The crust was perfectly crisp with a soft and chewy interior – just like you would find at any bakery.

Great with butter.

Great the next morning!

Great with the good stuff:

Enjoy your heart out!

Are you a bread fan? Do you bake bread? Have you tried the no-knead bread?

20 Comments

Filed under baking, Bread, Favorites, Vegan, Vegetarian

20 responses to “No Knead Bread Is A Friend Indeed

  1. Holy moly – this looks fantastic!! Homemade bread is the bomb!

  2. Gorgeous loaf of bread! I love bread – always been a fan of the crust. I’ve been experimenting with a gluten-free diet so very little bread lately…

  3. I just made my first batch of no-knead bread recently, too. It was so tasty, and I couldn’t believe how easy it was either. Yours looks amazing. Nice work! 🙂

  4. Ah! I do love no-knead-bread! 🙂

  5. I NEVER pass on the bread basket. I love bread! And jelly!
    I’ve never made the no knead kind. Looks wonderful 🙂

  6. no knead? you mean my baking challenged self might be able to pull this off? um….. fantastic! Lemme go check out the recipe! yum!

  7. no knead is my favorite kind! yours looks beautiful! my hubby just requested another of my no knead dutch oven loaves so i guess i have to get busy!

  8. This is my kind of bread recipe. I am way too intimidated to try a kneading one!

  9. bread with that color just makes me giddy! And the no knead makes me even giddier.

  10. I think I’d die if I didn’t love bread. That being said, I hated Atkins when I did it for three years, blah.

    Your bread is so gorgeous! I’m kinda intimidated by the whole process, eek! However, if there’s no kneading involving I knead to make it!

  11. I’m a bread-a-holic. My recent love of making my own quick breads is probably proof- the loaves end up going WAY faster than they probably should…

  12. Homemade bread is so rewarding and freakin’ delicious! 😀

  13. I would absolutely make this tomorrow if I had the right heavy pot! It looks amazing and how bread should look. I made yeast bread for the first time a couple months ago and loved it. I use the quick rise method, but it was a very dense bread. Yours looks much more lovely!

  14. Wow! The bread looks great. I love bread I can eat it any time any place.

  15. Am I a bread fan? My gosh am I a bread fan. I dream of it day and night…that and butter are my two most favorite foods in the world. So how ironic is it that I am gluten and lactose intolerant? Really…God works in mysterious ways…

  16. who isn’t a fan of bread!? that looks amazing I gotta try it. I love how simple it is too.

  17. Pingback: Let’s Get Some Freaking French Toast! | OliePants

  18. Pingback: Less is More | OliePants

  19. Pingback: Rosemary Bread | OliePants

Leave a Reply

