The Kitchen List – The Play

Do you have a bucket list?

I do.  Well, Binks and I both do – sorta.

Upon creating our bucket list, I realized that our submissions went a little something like this:

Binks and Olie on sofa.

Binks – Climb Mount Everest

Olie – Prepare an ice cream cake

Binks -Run a marathon

Olie – Plan a heavy appetizer and dessert dinner party.

Binks –  Travel to Thailand

Olie – Make Panang Curry

Binks – Visit all of the Seven Wonders of the World

Olie – Bake, assemble and decorate a wedding cake

Binks turns to Olie with disgust.

Binks – Make your own list.

Olie stands in anger, stomps her feet (I really do) and walks to the door to leave.  As she walked to the door, she whipped her oats hair back and said:

Olie – Fine!  I’ll make my own.

So, I made a list.  Instead of simply perusing, stalking and salivating at delicious treats from blogs near and far, I made a list of things I want to make.  Check out my new page: The Kitchen List

Some easy.  Some not so easy.  All delicious.

So to Binks I say – who needs your list?!

After all, I’m a star.

End scene. Bows.  Accepts flowers.  Blows air kisses.

Walks off stage to join the after party – heavy appetizers and desserts guaranteed.

The Kitchen List

What’s on your Kitchen List?

9 Comments

Filed under Life, Uncategorized

9 responses to “The Kitchen List – The Play

  1. The wedding cake one is NO joke… I did my friend’s wedding cake last year. It was intense. And I’m not sure if I would do it again? Soooo stressful…

    But with that, I wish you luck. 😉

  2. LOL! Awesome…Just between you and me, I think your list is cooler. 😉

  3. Hahaha toooo funny! I personally am a big fan of your list 😀

  4. I want to plan and execute the most fabulous dinner party EVER.

  5. LOVE this. I would need to do two lists. My list prob sounds more like Binks’ but I def would LOVE to do a wedding cake someday. 🙂

  6. Ahahaha!!! I saved this post so I could comment – this is the cutest thing EVER. Love it.

  7. I love your list! Some of those are on mine as well 🙂 We are just food-obsessed!

  8. Pingback: Green With Yummy | OliePants

Leave a Reply

