Oh Mama!

Bread is my weakness.  Kill me.

Garlic is my lover.  Let’s make out.

Butter is my friend.  Hug me.

The kitchen is my temple.  Let’s pray.

Oh.

Good.

God.

 

Garlic Bread
Adapted from here

Ingredients

  • 1 loaf french bread
  • 1 stick butter, softened
  • 1 tbsp olive oil
  • 5 cloves garlic, minced
  • 1 tsp salt
  • 1 tbsp parsley leaves, minced

Directions:

  • Pre-heat oven to  350 F.
  • Mash the minced garlic and salt together.
  • Add butter and mesh.
  • Add olive oil, salt and parsley, and incorporate.
  • Lay bread down.
  • Leaving room on the bottom of the bread, cut 1 inch pieces.
  • In the cut spaces, spread with butter mixture.
  • Wrap in foil and bake for 15 minutes.
  • Unwrap and bake for 5 minutes.
20 Comments

Filed under Bread, Favorites, parsley, Vegetarian

20 responses to “Oh Mama!

  1. Holy balls. That is absolutely gorgeous. I need to go make something to eat now.

    “Garlic is my lover. Let’s make out.” lmao. I love it.

  2. I’m on the way over, so save me a piece! It looks divine.

  3. Haha, I love the commentary! That bread looks amazing!

  4. Mmmmmmm….looks amazing. Cook for me sometime? 😉

  5. I also am a big fan of making out with garlic… and thank god my boyfriend is too, so we can then make out together, lol!

  6. This looks amazing. I could never make this because I’d just want to hog all of it for myself. Yum!

  7. Oh. My. Goodness. You had me at the loaf of bread. Then the garlic. Then the butter. I love garlic bread!!!!!!! I especially like to buy a loaf of sweet italian bread and then put garlic butter on it. I want some. NOW!

  8. Oh my lordy lordy! That garlic bread looks SOOO freaking amazing!! I LOVE garlic bread so much:) haha Thanks for the idea, I’ll have to go make some soon!

  9. I want some garlic bread now… For breakfast.

  10. I think you and I were separated at birth………….lol.

  11. YES please! Holy moly, I think I want that instead of birthday cake tonight 🙂

  12. Holy I love the way you put together this garlic loaf mmm I want some now.

  13. Pingback: Buttermilk Cornbread | OliePants

  14. Pingback: Recipes for Valentine’s Day | OliePants

Leave a Reply

