Hello from India!

Well turns out there is a computer in my family’s house, so I’m not technologically deprived.  Nonetheless, as I don’t have a way to upload my pics, I am not appropriately blog-ready.

But, I have been having a fabulous time in India, and I can’t wait to properly blog about it!

So far, here are the 10 important lessons I have learned thus far:

1.  Hand sanitizer has become my best friend.

2.  Mosquitoes have not.

3.  Clean is subjective.

4.  Squatting requires skill and leg muscles, but desperation works just the same.

5. Check all bottled water to make sure it’s not re-bottled water.

6.  The food is AMAZING!

7.  I am in fruit and veggie heaven.

8.  Munnar must be the most beautiful place on Earth.

9.  Pot holes are an understatement.

10.  Toilet paper is a now a purse necessity.

This has probably been the best trip of my life.  I have been able to reconnect with my family and be around my grandfather.  To top it all off – Binks is loving it, which makes me love it even more!

Life is good.

🙂

9 Comments

Filed under Favorites

9 responses to “Hello from India!

  1. yay!! glad you’re having fun 🙂 stay germ-free!

  2. Yay happy to read you’re connected to the rest of the world. This list made me LOL. I am traveling this wknd and will be sure to have my hand sanitizer ready at my disposal. Hopefully I wont need any tp, I’m only going to NYC 🙂

    Have fun!!

  3. Pingback: Tweets that mention Hello from India! | OliePants -- Topsy.com

  4. Glad you made it safely and were able to say hello. Enjoy the rest of your trip…and by the sounds of it, always have tp handy!

  5. jen

    Enjoy the rest of your trip 🙂

    Jen

  6. Kat

    #4 was just hysterical (and your list reads like a letter home from summer camp). Enjoy the rest of your trip lady – it sounds like you’re already having a wonderful time 🙂

  7. Thats freakin legit that your in India!!!!!

  8. Oh how cool! Thanks for sharing your India trip with us! I have a sponsored child in India- it was cool to see the pictures and imagine him there!

Leave a Reply

