You Live. You Learn. You Rajma. You Run.

So after yesterday’s DISASTER, I definitely needed to decompress.  I also did a mini-soul-searching session yesterday on my drive home and realized that I need to set goals for myself and focus more on myself. So, starting next week, I will be posting goals that I want to attain for the week!

Well, after reaching home, it was time to cook.  For the past week there been nothing in my fridge and I was eating out way too much!  So I started on the rajma.

Rajma is a North Indian red bean curry dish, and it went a little something like this:

You got black pepper, cardamom, coriander, cloves, cinnamon, and turmeric.

After sauteing the onions and chili peppers, add in the spices and cook for about 5-7 minutes.

Add tomatoes until it cooks down.

Add the beans (un-drained) and cook down until it gets thicker – for another 10 minutes.

Sorry for the blurry picture – but you really have to know that this was delicious!!!  I ate it like soup yesterday but you can have it over rice or your favorite roti or naan!

I also was rushed because I had to run – Week 2, Day 1 – I’m keeping up!!! 🙂  The run was exactly what I needed to clear my head!

Happy Thursday everyone! 🙂

4 Comments

Filed under Dinner

4 responses to “You Live. You Learn. You Rajma. You Run.

  1. This sounds really interesting. I always love to try new things, and I’ve never had anything like that before.

  2. Jen

    Looks delicious!!!

    Jen

  3. Pingback: I Lied. | OliePants

  4. Pingback: Chocolate Peanut Butter Pie | OliePants

Leave a Reply

