Brownies [ w/ Melted Chocolate ]

IMG_3517

I love brownies.  They are my go-to dessert when I need comfort in the form of chocolate.  I do have a problem.  I cannot pick a favorite brownie recipe.  Maybe you can help me out.  Here is what I know about brownies:

-  Has to be fudgy.
–  Not cakey.
–  Has to have top flaky layer.
–  No nuts.
–  Has to exude chocolate.

IMG_3530

With that said, I rely on two recipes and have many more on my to-do list.  The first  one I’d like to share with you involves melted chocolate (as opposed to cocoa powder).

The results?

-  Definitely fudgy.
–  Definitely has the top flaky layer.
–  Definitely chocolatey.

I loved every bite.  It had a chew and soft enough to melt in my mouth.  With that said, I think I’ll look to see if other recipes really pack more of a chocolate punch.

IMG_3534

What’s your favorite brownie recipe?

Brownies (with melted chocolate)

barely adapted from Allrecipes.com

Ingredients:

  • 1/2 cup granulated sugar
  • 2 tbsp butter
  • 2 tbsp water
  • 1 and 1/2 cup semi-sweet chocolate chips
  • 2 eggs
  • 1 tsp vanilla extract
  • 2/3 cup all-purpose flour
  • 1/4 tsp baking soda
  • 1/2 tsp salt

Directions:

  1. Preheat the oven to 325F.  Grease an 8×8 inch square pan.
  2. In a medium saucepan, combine the sugar, butter and water.  Cook over medium heat until boiling.  Remove from heat and stir in chocolate chips until melted and smooth.
  3. Mix in the eggs and vanilla.
  4. In a separate bowl, combine the flour, baking soda and salt.
  5. Stir into the chocolate mixture.
  6. Spread evenly into the prepared pan.
  7. Bake for 25-30 minutes.  Start checking after 25 minutes because you don’t want to overbake.  Cool in the pan and cut before serving.

 

 

8 Comments

Filed under baking, Brownies, Desserts

8 responses to “Brownies [ w/ Melted Chocolate ]

  1. (psst…next time…brown that butter….because it’ll be awesome :P)

    These brownies look soooo yummyyyy!!!!

  2. CHOCOLATE. These brownies are making me realize just how long it’s been since I’ve baked any myself–far too long! :)

  3. Those cracly tops are perfect! Mmmm fudgey brownies…

  4. My favorite brownie recipe is my mother’s blonde brownies. They’re absolutely delicious!

Leave a Reply

