Detoxing After Ranch Attack

After the crazy week of vacation and adjusting to being back at home and work, I needed a detox.  And, I usually do this when my eating and exercising have not been up to par.  I mean come on, I just told you about my ranch and hot sauce covered cheese steak sandwich and my love of french fries at every meal.

Detoxing is in order.  After eating all those heavy meals, I don’t just naturally go back to eating healthy.  It takes time and it takes a plan.

I have been using Amazing Grass products for a while.  When, I read about and had the opportunity to participate in the 2 Week Challenge, I jumped at the chance. When, I heard about the different Amazing Meal flavors, specifically the Pomegranate Mango Infusion, I did a cart-wheel in my head.

Once you sign up for the 2 Week Challenge, you get a daily inspirational email (for two weeks) and then a meal plan.  The meal plan starts out each day with a smoothie.

And, I wouldn’t want to start it any other way these hot summer days.

I have to say this was by far the prettiest smoothie bowl I have ever made.  It was just as delicious.

In the Mix:

  • 1 scoop Amazing Meal Pomegranate Mango Infusion
  • 1/2 cup almond milk
  • 1/2 cup frozen strawberries
  • 1/4 cup rolled oats

On Top:

  • Shredded coconut
  • Blueberry granola

I enjoyed every bite.

Obviously.

What do you do to detox?  When do you usually do it?  Have you tried the Amazing Grass challenge?  Notice any changes?

10 Comments

Filed under Breakfast, Favorites, Vegan, Vegetarian

10 responses to “Detoxing After Ranch Attack

  1. I did the Fat Flush Plan detox a couple of years ago and it was the best thing I ever did. I still got to eat normal things but I eliminated any possible allergens and I watched the weight fall off. I felt amazing and my skin looked great. But alas, it wasn’t sustainable because I can’t eat at home all the time, you know? I’m still on it 90% though, it sticks with you!

  2. I’ve never tried a detox plan but when I feel sluggish or just came back from an indulgent vacation, I just make sure to eat a ton of veggies and fruits, decrease my consumption of anything with preservatives, and drink lots of water!

  3. I’m considering doing the Crazy Sexy Diet Cleanse for the next 21 days. I’m slightly scared but I also know it will probably help…so I think I’m going to take the plunge!

  4. cartwheels in my head – love it! :)

    I do the same thing, detox after a vacation or some Really Good eats. I have done the Amazing Grass 2 week challenge and loved it. More energy, just feel better. Other detoxes I’ve done – juicing and eating mostly raw for a few days.

    I juice every day normally, which can be pretty detoxing in itself :)

  5. I’ve never been on a detox, but I do try to minimize processed foods as much as possible after vacation. It always feels good to eat extra veggies!

  6. I’ve done the Amazing Grass challenge, and I still use their products, but not everyday. I love the mango! I eat a very clean diet for the most part, but I always get back to fresh/raw after I’ve been traveling and eating heavier/richer foods. My body is happiest with whole foods.

  7. Yum! I love pomegranate mango :) I’d go for a detox just to have that haha

  8. I’m not much of a smoothie person, and often the detoxes only allow foods I don’t regulary eat anyway. So instead, I do the salad detox. Salads for lunch and dinner (big, well-rounded ones of course) for a couple days make me feel SO much better. For real.

  9. I like Amazing Grass a lot! I usually incorporate it into my detoxes, and also do lots of green juice and cultured veggies….it usually takes a week or so to feel really good after that!

  10. Pingback: The Amazing Grass Challenge – Completed Plus | OliePants

Leave a Reply

